COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS FOR 2023/2024

This is the pro-forma for appointments in 2023/2024

The Executive Members and Assistant Executive Members

EXECUTIVE BOARD			
Leader of the Council and Chair of Executive Board	Phil Riley		
The following appointments have been ma	de by the Leader o	f the Council:	
Deputy Leaders of the Council	1: Quesir Mahmood (senior) 2: Julie Gunn		
Vice Chair of Executive Board	Quesir Mahmood		
PORTFOLIOS	Executive Member	Assistant Executive Member	
Adult Social Care & Health	Mustafa Desai	Jackie Floyd Sonia Khan Saj Ali	
Public Health, Prevention & Wellbeing	Damian Talbot	Brian Taylor Zamir Khan	
Children's, Young People & Education	Julie Gunn	Katrina Fielding Tasleem Fazal Abdul Patel	
Environment and Operations	Jim Smith	Jim Casey Shaukat Hussain	
Growth & Development	Quesir Mahmood	Matthew Jackson Jim Shorrock	
Digital & Customer Services	Mahfooz Hussain	Elaine Whittingham	
Finance & Governance	Vicky McGurk	Dave Harling Salim Sidat	

The remainder of appointments are for completion by the Group Leaders.

Opposition Member on Executive Board

John Slater

4. Appoint Members of Committees

Committee	Labour	Conservative	Lib Dem	IND
Policy & Corporate Resources Overview and Scrutiny Membership Chair: Tony Humphrys Vice-Chair: Kevin Connor	Tony Humphrys Sylvia Liddle Brian Taylor Jackie Floyd Shaukat Hussain Tasleem Fazal Katrina Fielding	Kevin Connor Neil Slater		
Place - Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership Chair: Suleman Khonat Vice Chair: Salim Sidat	Zamir Khan Salim Sidat Brian Taylor Katrina Fielding Sonia Khan Stephanie Brookfield Suleman Khonat	Paul Marrow Mark Russell		
Children & Young People Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership Chair: Sylvia Liddle Vice-Chair: Martin McCaughran	Sylvia Liddle Martin McCaughran Hussain Akhtar Ehsan Raja Matt Gibson Saj Ali Matt Jackson	Julie Slater Denise Gee		
Health & Social Care Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership Chair: Jacquie Slater Vice Chair: Elaine Whittingham	Elaine Whittingham Dave Harling Dave Smith Mohammed Irfan Salma Patel Tony Humphrys Anthony Shaw	Jacquie Slater Derek Hardman		

Committee	Labour	Conservative	Lib Dem	IND
Call In Committee Chair: Kevin Connor				
Planning & Highways Committee Membership Chair: Dave Smith Vice-Chair: Hussain Akhtar	Dave Smith Hussain Akhtar Samim Desai Zamir Khan Jim Casey Salma Patel Quesir Mahmood Martin McCaughran Sabahat Imtiaz Matthew Jackson	Paul Marrow Jacquie Slater Jon Baldwin		
Licensing Committee Membership Chair: Iftakhar Hussain Vice-Chair: Matt Gibson	Iftakhar Hussain Brian Taylor Jim Casey Stephanie Brookfield Tasleem Fazal Sabahat Imtiaz Matt Gibson Jim Shorrock	Denise Gee Mark Russell Derek Hardman		
Audit and Governance Committee Membership Chair: Dave Harling Vice Chair: Salim Sidat	Dave Harling Salim Sidat Elaine Whittingham Suleman Khonat	Jon Baldwin Neil Slater		
Standards Committee Membership Chair: Saj Ali Vice-Chair: Kevin Connor	Mohammed Irfan Jim Casey Samim Desai Saj Ali Elaine Whittingham Ehsan Raja Anthony Shaw	Kevin Connor Neil Slater		

Committee	Labour	Conservative	Lib Dem	IND
Health & Wellbeing Board Membership	Julie Gunn Mustafa Desai Damian Talbot	Derek Hardman		
Chair: Damian Talbot				
Charitable Funds Committee Membership	Damian Talbot Dave Smith Matt Gibson Matthew Jackson Anthony Shaw	Jean Rigby		
Chair: Damian Talbot	-			

APPOINTMENT TO GROUPS AND PANELS

Committee	Labour	Opposition
Appeals Panel Membership 15	lftakhar Hussain, Sylvia Liddle, Jackie Floyd, Brian Taylor, James Shorrock, Tony Humphrys.	Julie Slater, Jacquie Slater
Chief Executive's Employment Committee Membership 4	Phil Riley Quesir Mahmood Julie Gunn	John Slater

Committee	Labour	Opposition
Chief Officer's Employment Committee Membership 4	Phil Riley Quesir Mahmood Julie Gunn	John Slater

The Membership of the Chief Executive and Chief Officer Employment Committees is the Leader of the Council, the two Deputy Leaders and the Leader of the Opposition.

The appointments within Political Groups

LABOUR GROUP	Councillors	
Leader	Phil Riley	
Deputy Leaders	Quesir Mahmood (Senior), Julie Gunn	
	Councillors	
CONSERVATIVE GROUP	Councillors	
CONSERVATIVE GROUP Leader	Councillors John Slater	

Shadow Cabinet	Shadow Executive Member	Shadow Assistant Executive Member	
Adult Services & Prevention	Jacquie Slater	Mark Russell	
Public Health & Wellbeing	Derek Hardman	Kevin Connor	
Children's, Young People & Education	Denise Gee	Julie Slater	
Environmental Services	Jean Rigby	John Slater	
Growth & Development	Paul Marrow	Altaf Patel	
Digital & Customer Services	Julie Slater	Neil Slater	
Finance & Governance	Neil Slater	Jon Baldwin	
Opposition Committee Spokespersons			
Planning & Highways	Paul Marrow		
Licensing	Denise Gee		